Best rate guarantee

Guest opinion - uncensored!


Of course, we can tell you a lot. But is it true?

Read what our guests have experienced.

Authentic, personal, uncensored, and above all from real guests. Read uncensored stories from our relexa hotel in Berlin!

Das schätzen unsere Gäste an uns

Christiane Molzen, Your hosts at the relexa hotel Berlin

„Welcome to Berlin - our exciting city!“

"Wir freuen uns über 97% Weiterempfehlung durch unsere Hotelgäste."


What our guests have said

Stephan Bruch (15.01.2023)
Undisturbed nights

thanks
André Steingräber (13.01.2023)
I was here the last few days to attend a training course. Since I was only a day guest, I can't judge the rooms. If you walk directly along the street, the hotel cannot be seen from the outside at first glance. A small canopy with the name then shows you the way inside. From the inside, everything makes a high-quality impression, a cozy lounge to the right of the entrance, small stools and a few tables to the left. Everything is clean and tidy! The seminar room, which in my case could be reached separately (about 10 meters from the main entrance), was clean and tidy. During the breaks, we were served snacks, sandwiches, mini pizzas and cakes, among other things, and of course there was also fresh fruit. We were also well supplied with drinks and thanks to the existing fully automatic coffee machine, everything was also secured on the coffee front. For lunch there was a buffet, which was plentiful and really good. Almost 2 warm main courses, soup, desserts, salad and anti pasti were available, so there was something for everyone. It was also very good in terms of taste, of course you can't meet every taste, but overall it was really very good. The employees on site were always friendly and solved all problems quickly!

thanks
franck muneret (10.01.2023)
Hotel very well located, close to check point Charlie and a metro station. Spacious and well maintained room. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice We did not try the restaurant, no room service..

thank you
Joana Dörntge-Lange (06.01.2023)
great place, Very good breakfast, great staff, they were always very nice and helpful.

Many Thanks
Jan Eriksen (05.01.2023)
Very nice hotel with very good location. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is varied and tasty, coffee machine is a bit slow but the result is excellent. Hot chocolate should have been available. All in all - very good choice.

Thank you
K. L. (30.12.2022)
There was not enough staff so there was no daily housekeeping. Not a problem in itself, but then I would have expected at least an email in advance and/or a discount on the price. But there wasn't even any information when registering, just a note in the room. There was also no hotel information in the room, as usual, with the number of the front desk, information about the restaurant or the wellness area. This was also closed without any information or price reduction. All in all sobering. It was ok, but good is different.

Thank you for your review... the rooms are not cleaned every day in general... but can of course be done daily if requested by the guest... this is indicated at check-in but also on the note you described on the Room ...

The Sauba is closed ... regarding the energy crisis and that is also sufficiently communicated (homepage ... booking portals etc)

We wish you a good year 2023
Jonas G. (28.12.2022)
Very nice hotel in a good location with a direct connection to the S-Bahn. Everything is easily accessible from there, also by bus. The hotel is well equipped and the rooms are gradually being modernized. Even the older rooms still have a good charm and are comfortable, only the type of furniture is not modern. But that doesn't bother the stay at all. You currently have to order room service "manually" at the reception, but it's quick and easy. Cool features are the small kettle and the fridge to be able to cool something for tours or to drink tea in the room. The stay was very good, we'd love to come back!

Thank you very much and all the best for 2023
Giovanni Marchitelli (28.12.2022)
Positive experience. Excellent hotel. Excellent service. Very good location.

Thank you
Ulrike M. (24.12.2022)
Rooms are good, for 4 stars I would have expected more room service, so point deduction. It was missing e.g. B. toilet paper and was not brought to the room on request, but please pick it up at the reception. That's not possible, sorry

Thanks for your review ....
Of course, we bring missing items such as toilet paper or similar to the room... so we are very surprised by your comment and will investigate it... thank you for your comment...
Frank Schmidt (08.12.2022)
Very centrally located. Rooms are very clean!

thanks
Mena Sul (06.12.2022)
Nice hotel, lovely staff and good breakfast. My room was nice but a little bit cold. Overall everything were lovely.

Thank you
F. “MrE” E. (29.11.2022)
We always book this hotel when we visit family in Berlin. The reason we keep coming back is simple and a definite USP: we don't have to pay anything for our dogs! In other hotels you pay 25 €/ p. night / p. Animal. The hotel is centrally and conveniently located. The staff was always friendly and courteous. There is a point deduction for the fact that the hotel is getting old in places and would certainly need a refresher here and there.

Thank you for your review... all the best to you and your furry friends
Gustavo Cuevas (20.11.2022)
Central hotel very well located and connected.

Thank you
Gunnar Kaiser (11.11.2022)
Suitable for seminars

Many Thanks
Clemens St. (09.11.2022)
The rooms need to be renovated. The television programs Ard ZDf were Pixelated

Thanks for your review
Håkan Kjellin (06.11.2022)
A good horel in a cool area of ​​Berlin

thanks
Michaela Brister (05.11.2022)
It is a great Hotel, clean, friendly Staff, great service, good breakfast, and perfect location. On my next visit, I will be staying at this Hotel again, and am already looking forward to it. I will definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Berlin.

Thank you
Carina Langer (03.11.2022)
We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. First of all, we were satisfied with our stay and the room. The hotel is very central but quiet (no tram/main street) in front of the door, close to Potsdamer Platz (7-10 minute walk, 4-minute scooter) and the Mall of Berlin. Bus stop and S-Bahn station are also only 2 Minutes away.Also places to go out, various restaurants of all areas (brewery, Italian, sushi, etc.) are only typically Berlin only 5-10 minutes in large numbers. The price for three nights was good by Berlin standards, I can't say anything about breakfast because there are a lot of extraordinary cafes in the area that we tested. The front desk staff was very friendly.

Thanks for your review
Heiner Hansemann (17.10.2022)
My room has seen better days!

Thanks for your review
Charles Ofori (10.10.2022)
Great place

Thank you
Andreas Schwarz (09.10.2022)
Solid hotel, which I remembered well from an overnight stay 15 years ago. The rooms are now a bit old, but still appealing. The floor was again, a weak point in my room was the bed or the mattress. The service was very uncomplicated and friendly. The breakfast buffet decent. The location is very ok, you can walk to Potsdamer Platz and various ministries, museums etc. Nevertheless, the hotel is relatively quiet.

Many Thanks
Andreas Schwiede (09.10.2022)
Had a bus tour group (two overnight stays) loaded and unloaded, as well as boarding and alighting, was not possible without risk, since the loading zone there is permanently parked. When I asked the hotel staff to take care of it and call the police, I only got cute replies: "I should relax".

Thank you for the review
Son de (01.10.2022)
Great breakfast

thanks
P E (28.09.2022)
Bathroom wasn't clean. Equipment very old. Rooms very noisy

Thank you for your review... and sorry for the inconvenience...

I wish you the best
the77bear (28.09.2022)
The hotel is no longer state of the art. The food was good, but the rooms were not cleaned, towels were not changed or beds were made. This was not apparent prior to booking. Only a note in the room pointed this out.

Thanks for your review ...
The rooms are cleaned at the request of the guests... since our industry also has a massive shortage of staff... including the housekeeping staff... if you had expressed your wish on site, this would have happened immediately... it's a pity that you didn't used it even though it annoyed you...

I wish you the best
Reino Kedegård (24.09.2022)
Good location in a quiet area, yet easy to get to several places with municipal transport.

Thank you
Taher Hussain Khan (23.09.2022)
Good location. Basic room. No AC but they did provide a fan on request. Room only gets cleaned if you ask them so don't forget to tell them. Fast delivery of towels when requested. Small gym allows some basic workout when needed.

Thank you
Diana Majer (21.09.2022)
Staff super friendly. service and food too. Rooms a little dated.

Thank you for your review
Anett Koetsch (18.09.2022)
Super nice and attentive service staff.

thanks
Roland Bonk (15.09.2022)
Good rooms, great breakfast. Nice bar

Many Thanks
Katin ka (12.09.2022)
We were there for a two day conference. It was perfect all around. Both the conference rooms, as well as the room, the food with full board as well as the employees, everything was really very good.

Very dear thanks
Enrico Lehns (08.09.2022)
Nice hotel, close to the center, everything is within walking distance. Good transport connection. Breakfast very extensive, nice service.

Thanks so much
Nach Vicen (29.08.2022)
Good hotel in Berlin location, good staff attention, good price, good facilities, the only downside is that they last 3 nights that we were there, they did not make a room or change sheets or everything else That really leaves a lot to be desired,

thank you
Marc Werner (23.08.2022)
Very good place Always happy to come back when we're in Berlin

thanks
Annica Nilsson (20.08.2022)
Simple fresh rooms. Good breakfast, lunch and dinner. Central location. Ventilation useless, lucky you could borrow a fan.

Thank you
Mapsl Mahosk (19.08.2022)
Today is a cool day, 22 degrees outside but inside is still super warm. This building is like an oven, no ventilation.

Thank you for your review ... we have no ac ... all the best
wachtang glonti (16.08.2022)
Perfect location! Hotel great!

Thanks ....
M. Jüllich (13.08.2022)
The hotel is in a good location and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit older, but clean and adequate. Problem: when we were there it was over 30 degrees in Berlin and there was no air conditioning... so it was very hot in the room, even at night! If you opened the window, it was very loud, 2 fans didn't help much. The breakfast was good and everything was available. Our son has celiac disease and was given gluten-free bread every morning, which was freshly baked. The dog beds and food samples were very nice. (We had 2 dogs with us!)

Many Thanks
Dennis Schmitt (09.08.2022)
The room was never clean either when checking in or after the cleaning lady was there. The bed was very hard and the room was very hot.

Thank you for your review... it would have been nice if you had spoken to us about it on site... then we would have had the chance to respond...
Addendum: Dear Mr. Schmitt - you have uploaded pictures - which are NOT from our hotel. We have already reported this to google.

Thank you...all the best to you
Sira Esmeralda Norrman (04.08.2022)
too hot in the rooms, i cant sleep. I asked for a fan but there was no one left for me. the only air comes from the window and it is very still outside and its literally 30 degrees and its 12.30 am. AND NO ICE!! the refrigerator isnt even cold, i had to make an ice bath in the bathroom sink and it melted within 10 minutes! Me and my friend is literally sleeping in the shower and bathroom bc its like fine in there. please do BETTER!! im still here.

thank you for your review - we wish you all the best
Uwe Karsten (01.08.2022)
Always my pleasure

Thanks ...
Doris Pfeffermann (30.07.2022)
An excellent hotel for meetings and conferences with a perfect, always friendly service.

Very dear thanks ...
Ma li (29.07.2022)
This hotel is a dream for people who eat vegan, it was taken into account without explicit request and I always received something vegan separately for all meals. Really good! Due to the current staff situation, the rooms are not cleaned or only cleaned on request. That's a shame, but I hope it's not my fault and the exception. Full 5 stars! 👍🏼

Thanks ...
lo jia (27.07.2022)
Conveniently located but very old and worn room.Would not recommend to anybody seeking a comfort stay

Thank you for your review and open words. We are not a Vers new and hip Hotel .. but we offer Service and a great staff

All the best for you
Shikha Chhibbar (24.07.2022)
Clean room, tasty food, service was good too, l stayed there for 5 days during a seminar and had a lovely time

Thank you so much ... hope to see you soon in Berlin
francesco evangelista (23.07.2022)
Staff not very friendly at checkout and not very helpful, during the night we had problems with the assignment of the rooms and the reception was not prepared to solve the problem. Although my room looked good, it had a blanket for a single bed, even though it was a double bed. Both courtesy and attention to the rooms offered can be improved.

thank you for your review and your open words - we will check this with our front office manager - all the best for you
Heike Schneider (21.07.2022)
Great place! Super Service! All employees helpful and always friendly! Great breakfast with a wide variety! Very tasty food in the restaurant! Unfortunately I have to deduct a star! Due to a lack of staff, the rooms were only made on request!!!!!! And that in a 4 star hotel!!!!!

Dear Mrs. Schneider,
Thank you for your review and your time - and thank you also for your kind words about our colleagues.
As part of the Corona Pandemic, our industry has lost an extremely large number of employees. This happens not only to us - but also to all other colleagues. To speak clearly in numbers: In March 2020 we had 80 employees in our hotel - currently we have 45 employees. We do EVERYTHING imaginable to recruit employees - but it's very difficult - and nobody really wants to work in this "insecure and not systemically relevant" industry anymore.
Hence our request to the guests and we hope for your understanding when it comes to room cleaning. We very much hope that we have provided a little "clarification" at this point. Other hotels have to close completely due to staff shortages etc. This is what the entire hotel and catering industry is doing at the moment.

Thank you - we wish you all the best.
Éva Molnár (19.07.2022)
Cultured, very clean, nice staff. Centrally located. Kind staff, thank you.

Thank you
Ints Vovers (14.07.2022)
Best part about the hotel was location. However, unfortunately, during 3 night stay, there was no room service in terms of cleaning the room or changing towels. No air conditioning also provided which made stay less pleasant due to high temperatures outside (around 30 degrees hot). Bed also should have been fixed as its construction made sounds when weight put on one side of it.

Thank you for the review ... we offer Rom cleaning during your stay ... if you ask us ... we explained everything ... tue Problem is ... that After vovid we do not have enough staff and room Cleaner.... thats the reality

Thank you and all the best
Alexander Heinrich (13.07.2022)
The hotel is a bit worn, the socket was hanging out of the wall when we arrived, the tap didn't stay open and the room seemed a bit unkempt overall. But the rooms were clean, the breakfast buffet very good.

Thank you for your review....certainly we are not the newest hotel...and of course we rep an outlet...that sometimes happens all of a sudden...all the best to you
Bubu Q (12.07.2022)
Poor experience. Bath old and worn, no daily room service due to „personnel situation“. Wellness closed. No air condition in room. Just avoid.

thank you for the review. it is corract - the hotel and service segment lost so many staff during covid - and is not possible to find new one. This is the reason for roomservice etc.
we really work hard - to change the situation - but it is not easy - and all other hotel suffer as well.
thank you for understanding
Marcel Stoeck (09.07.2022)
I'm always amazed at how friendly the staff is. Here you are still treated as a good guest. I am at the hotel at least once a month. Very good breakfast buffet and extra wishes are always realized. Great guys keep it up.. I'll be back..

Thank you very much for your words .... that really means a lot to us ... your relexa Berlin team
Franz (Franz56) (08.07.2022)
Good restaurant and great breakfast. Rooms a bit worn. But kidding the guests is not at all possible: with the excuse "Covid" without room cleaning, towel change, etc. Lack of staff would be an honest justification, but like that? P.S.: not only did someone "say", there was a corresponding information sheet in the room!

Thank you for your review ... in fact, our rooms are currently cleaned differently due to the massive lack of staff in the industry and therefore also in our company. We don't understand why you were told something different at the moment and will investigate it... because in fact that shouldn't be the case... please excuse me...

Best regards
Robert Klimas (04.07.2022)
Good service

thanks
Heike Schoeneberg (29.06.2022)
A very simple hotel, the room temperature could not be regulated by the air conditioning, outside temperature 32 degrees - in the room 27 degrees. The room was clean but somewhat older furniture. The staff was very nice and a very good breakfast buffet.

Thank you for your review... however our rooms do not have air conditioning...