relexa hotel Berlin ****
Jetzt online buchen





SSL





SSL




more details

Guest opinion - uncensored!

Of course, we can tell you a lot. But is it true?

Read what our guests have experienced.

Authentic, personal, uncensored, and above all from real guests. Read uncensored stories from our relexa hotel in Berlin!

97%
Recommendations

Categories

9,6/10 Reception
8,6/10 Rooms
9,6/10 Friendliness
9,5/10 Preis-Leistung
9,3/10 Breakfast
9,3/10 Overall impression

The scores are calculated from 28 ratings of the last 24 months.


What our guests have said

My previous stays at the hotel were better than this time

Richard P. (07.02.2018)
It's a good hotel which i have stayed in several times. This time it could have been better, the first room i got had hardwood floors which were very could even though the heat was turned up, the toilet did smell a bit, like it wasnt cleaned properly, several hairs and breadcrums were on the tables and on towels, i changed the room because of the cold floors, the new with carpet was better, but on the day of depature the maid or somebody else with a kry entered the room at 7.45 in the morning and again at 11.40 even though the do not disturb sign was on the door. Im not sure i will go back next time if qualify does not get better, you have a 4 star rating, so things should be better

Dear Mr P.,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Suite for Christmas

Valentin (01.01.2018)
Our stay was magnificent escape for Berlin`s Christmas spirit. Rooms were cosy and spacious at the same time. Breakfast was delicious for children as well. Personel is very friendly and efficient.

Dear Valentin,
thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely and a HAPPY NEW YEAR
your relexa hotel team from Berlin

Friendly and polite

Melanie C. (22.11.2017)
Excellent service, I tried to speak German but staff spoke excellent English and were helpful

Dear melanie c.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

very good

Ap (09.10.2017)
Je haven't write excellent because i think the spa access could be free for a superior bedroom.

Dear AP,
thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Bob B. (07.10.2017)
Everything about this hotel; location, service, quality of room, breakfast and restaurant and other amenities were first rate. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Dear Bob,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Giuseppe (23.08.2017)
Very good experience in all respects specially the personale at the reception

Dear Giuseppe,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Room 337

K.a. V. (17.08.2017)
Excellent

Dear V.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes from Berlin your relexa hotel staff

Room 353

K.a. F. (17.08.2017)
Room very clean :-) Thank you.

Dear Mr. F.,

thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes from Berlin
your relexa hotel staff

first impressions make a difference

Michael (14.08.2017)
My wife and I arrived at the hotel and were greatly impressed from the front desk to our room. However, things changes shortly. We sat in the room and discussed what we were going to visit while she ate a chocolate bar on the bed. A small piece got on the sheet. (This detail is important later.) As the room was hot when we arrived, my wife opened the window just before we were going to leave. As she pulled aside the curtains, she noticed a used condom on the floor. We were very upset by this and went down to tell reception. The front desk just looked at us, dumbfounded that we were upset by this--as though they expected us to pick it up and forget about it. Upon further conversation, she offered us a different room. I specifically asked not to be placed on the street. She showed us a room over the street claiming it was a room with a view. When we looked in the room, not only did we notice it was over the street, but we also noticed that our "new room" was a downgrade--it was smaller, and had neither a fridge nor safe. We went back downstairs and told her that room wouldn't do. I paid extra for those amenities. Again, she looked at us as though we were ridiculous. My wife and I discussed it and agreed that if they went up and cleaned up the used condom and changed our sheets, we would just stay in our same room as we wanted to have a safe. We had a drink downstairs while they tended to our room. When we went up to our room, everything seemed to be taken care of and we went to bed. The next day, however, upon putting on my shoes, I noticed that my sheet had chocolate on it. They just moved her sheet onto my bed and vice versa. I am curious as to how well they actually clean those rooms. I thought it was a 4-star hotel. We paid too good of money to experience that. The first receptionist was great, as was the restaurant staff.

Dear Michael,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Great with dogs

Jane M. (29.07.2017)
Excellent! The room was nice and spacey. We had a bedroom, livingroom and two bathrooms with bathtubs! We traveled with our 3 small dogs. There were food bowls, blankets, treats and toys for them, and they were welcome everywhere in the hotel. A special door sign let the maids know wether the dogs were out or in the room alone. Our car was safely parked underground at no charge. We had the breakfast buffet one morning and it was delicious! Big selection and fair price. Central location. We are definatly coming back!

Dear Jane,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you and youre lovely dog enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Room 602

K.a.jonsson (04.07.2017)
Room to warm.

Dear Mrs Jonsson,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes from Berlin your relexa hotel staff

An extremely comfortable stay for a week in Berlin

Janine T. (02.07.2017)
Friendly and courteous staff available at reception 24/7. Conveniently located in walking distance from the Tempodrom as well as Anhalter Bahnhof. Many tourist attractions close by such as Brandenberg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Topography of Terror and the Holocaust Memorial. Rooms were comfortable and were serviced daily. No air con or fans which made it a little warm during summer but big windows allowed for decent ventilation. Overall, a wonderful stay :)

Dear Janine,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Room 127

K.a.theo (27.06.2017)
The staff very friendly and smiling at all time. More hot breakfast.

Dear Theo,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes from Berlin

your relexa hotel staff

Room 228

K.a. C. (15.06.2017)
Thank your for a very pleasant stay!

Dear Mr C.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

We wish you a nice summer time :-)

your relexa hotel staff
from Berlin

Room 412

K.a. F. (30.05.2017)
Friendly staff.

Dear F.,

Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes from Berlin
your relexa hotel staff

Nice hotel

Heidi (24.04.2017)
Otherwise a very nice hotel with good facilities and service but our superior room didn't quite reach the level one would expect from a "superior" room. Floor (the carpet) was smeary and the walls had taken some hits supposedly over the years which made the overall look of the room a bit untidy. Bed sheets and towels were not changed once during our six-night stay... Ecological yes but not what you would expect from a hotel that advertises itself as a four-star hotel and a superior room.

Dear Heidi,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Dragana (19.04.2017)
Very nice room, great breakfest...Friendly receptiones...good location...

Dear Dragana,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Mostly a very good experience

Paul K. (18.04.2017)
Pros 1. Food . Excellent . 2. Staff Mostly very helpfull and understanding , 3. The hotel is very central and convenient for tourists to experience Berlin. 4. The room was comfortable and well appointed . 5. Would I stay here again definitely. YES. Cons 1. A mixup regarding a special deal for Easter for breakfast and one evening meal.we were told the deal was for one person only .we had paid for two people. But this was solved fairly quickly.. 2. Returned to my room at around 17hrs very tired .but the room was still being cleaned so had to wait in hotel lobby till cleaning completed. Mostly a very enjoyable stay and a very good hotel for our Easter break ,

Dear Paul K.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Great

Jihad Z. (26.03.2017)
Great Service

Dear Jihad Z.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

sehr cool

Anonym (21.03.2017)
alles top

Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

Ihr
relexa hotel Team aus Berlin

Just fantastic.

Mati J. (13.03.2017)
Very friendly staff. Superb breakfast.

Dear Mati J.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Room 102

K.a.grisales (26.02.2017)
Very good and positive staff.

Dear Mrs Grisales,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes from Berlin your relexa hotel staff

good location for film festival

Edith (18.02.2017)
I liked the hotel. The room was all right since I spent only short period of time in there. Convienent for festival, market, receptions, meetings, other hotels. I would recommend for working enviroment, for sure. The cleaning lady on the 6th floor started hoovering the corridors at 8am on Saturday moning, on the 11th of February - this was a bit annoying. She did not greet me either on my way out. Porridge is essential at the breakfast, I missed that. Not really a meat-eater or bread-eater, therefore the selection was limited. I liked the purees without suger, only berries and fruits, this was surprise and highlight for the breakfast selection.

Dear Edith,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Wonderful

Jay R. (18.02.2017)
Wonderful as always but missed the smoked fishes at breakfast. I hope you bring that back.

Dear Mr R.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Fine as usual

Driessen (17.02.2017)
Nice and good rooms. General efficiency

Dear guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Maciek (17.02.2017)
Everything was perfect apart from one thing - lack of fish on the breakfest (there was always a salmon during my previous stays).

Dear Maciek,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Next year i will come to again.

Hyechun C. (17.02.2017)
Good condition. I need tub room but that is more high rate. Also breakfast was good but everyday same menu it was too hard. Thank you.

Dear Mr C.,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
See you 2018 :)
Take care and all the best.
The whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

the breakfast buffet is one of the best ever!

Jan M. (17.02.2017)
The first room i was put in(414 I think...) the smell of a new carpet perhaps or mould was so strong that I had to move. I was switched as soon as I asked. The second room that i moved to (612) , also had such a bad sewage smell that I had to have the window open wide all night and the front desk came and put some kind of scent in the water frain of the shower to hopefully over it up ...sigh. Your breakfast buffet is so fabulous it helped get over the bad rooms....

Dear Mr m.,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin


Subscribe the relexa hotels Newsletter and read all latest news and offers.

Get an impression of our beautiful hotel.
relexa hotel Berlin - 25th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall - light border at East Side Gallery

Berlin - the exciting capital of Germany

Here you find regularly updated offers of relexa hotel Berlin!